Swale Borough Council

Election of Parish Councillors for the Leysdown Parish Council

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Brennan, Anthony John		85
Day, Paul Anthony		57
Hardman, Brenda		122(E)
Leacock, Paul Allen		94
Martin, Kirstie Margaret		95(E)
Pamplin, Malcolm Victor		115(E)
Partis, Geoffrey Evan Known as Geoff Partis		100(E)
Pritchard, Tommy		97(E)
Purssord, David		146(E)
Rumbol, Melanie		84
Sandle, Patricia Maureen		67
Wenham, Lynne Pauline Known as Pauline Wenham		113(E)

- And I hereby declare that
 - 1. Brenda Hardman
 - 2. Kirstie Margaret Martin
 - 3. Malcolm Victor Pamplin
 - 4. Geoff Partis
 - Tommy Pritchard
 David Purssord

 - 7. Pauline Wenham

have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 (a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 	0 0 0 6
Total spoilt votes	6

Vacant seats: 7 Electorate: 1088 Ballot Papers Issued: 313 Turnout %: 28.77%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT