## Licensing Committee

**MINUTES** of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 14 May 2025 from 9.57 pm - 9.59 pm.

**PRESENT:** Councillors Derek Carnell (Chair), Lloyd Chapman, Simon Clark, Alex Eyre, Alastair Gould (Substitute for Councillor Rich Lehmann), James Hunt, Carole Jackson, Mark Last, Charlie Miller, Lee-Anne Moore, Tara Noe, Chris Palmer, Julien Speed (Substitute for Councillor Mark Tucker), Paul Stephen and Tony Winckless (Vice-Chair).

**OFFICERS PRESENT:** Billy Attaway, Lisa Fillery, Robin Harris, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed, Philip Sutcliffe and Emma Wiggins.

**OFFICERS PRESENT (VIRTUALLY):** Charlotte Hudson and Joanne Johnson.

**APOLOGIES:** Councillors Rich Lehmann and Mark Tucker.

38 Election of Chair

## Resolved:

- (1) That Councillor Derek Carnell be elected Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.
- 39 Election of Vice-Chair

## Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Tony Winckless be elected Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.

## <u>Chair</u>

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel